All the Bolognese Sauce

Back at home, the kitchen is my mothers domain, hence why I haven’t been posting as much the past 2 weeks.

Although, while i’m home I get to help out with some of my mums projects. This was a cake for my nieces first birthday at easter!

This bolognese sauce, passed my mums taste taste and she couldn’t fault it, going back for seconds, thirds and a bed time snack!

Ingredients:

  • 2 garlic cloves
  • 1 large onion
  • 1 stick of celery
  • 4 tomatoes
  • 2 tins of tomatoes
  • 2 beef stock cubes
  • 5 mushrooms
  • 1 red bell pepper
  • 500g beef mince
  • 2 sprigs of rosmary
  • salt and pepper to taste

Method:IMG_2366

Chop up the garlic, celery, rosmary and onions small, add to a pot with some oil and fry up for about 10 minutes untill soft.

To chop the rosemary small, I use a small pair of scissors, instead of a knife.

 

IMG_2372

 

 

Chop up the mushrooms, and add along with the beef. Keep stirring until the beef has browned off.

(This looks gross, but trust me)

IMG_2377

 

 

Chop up the pepper and tomatoes small, and add this along with the two tins of tomatoes and the two stock cubes.

(This looks even grosser, but keep trusting me!)

IMG_2389

 

 

I simmered this down for an hour and a half. Once it got to the thickness I wanted, I put a lid on and kept simmering till the hour and a half was up. This lets the flavours combine and it’s lovely!

(it won’t look gross anymore, but delicious)

 

Freeze it or eat it!

IMG_2393(I even found a piece of parsley for a garnish!)

 For all of you people who have pinterest, I’ve made an account to make it easy to keep track of my recipes https://uk.pinterest.com/allthepasta/. Give me a follow!

Leave a comment